top of page

Who Was Against BDS

(Tony Lam's Comments: When the Liberals actually do something right, they deserve the credit. Screw you NDP.)


42nd Parliament, 1st Session


Sponsor: Mr. Clement (Parry Sound—Muskoka)

That, given Canada and Israel share a long history of friendship as well as economic and diplomatic relations, the House reject the Boycott, Divestment and Sanctions (BDS) movement, which promotes the demonization and delegitimization of the State of Israel, and call upon the government to condemn any and all attempts by Canadian organizations, groups or individuals to promote the BDS movement, both here at home and abroad.

See the published vote in the Journals of Monday, February 22, 2016

Summary YEAS 229




Mr. Charlie Angus (Timmins—James Bay) NDP

Mr. René Arseneault (Madawaska—Restigouche) Liberal

Ms. Niki Ashton (Churchill—Keewatinook Aski) NDP

Mr. Robert Aubin (Trois-Rivières) NDP

Mr. Larry Bagnell (Yukon) Liberal

Ms. Sheri Benson (Saskatoon West) NDP

Mr. Daniel Blaikie (Elmwood—Transcona) NDP

Ms. Rachel Blaney (North Island—Powell River) NDP

Mr. Michel Boudrias (Terrebonne) Bloc Québécois

Mr. Alexandre Boulerice (Rosemont—La Petite-Patrie) NDP

Ms. Marjolaine Boutin-Sweet (Hochelaga) NDP

Ms. Ruth Ellen Brosseau (Berthier—Maskinongé) NDP

Mr. Richard Cannings (South Okanagan—West Kootenay) NDP

Mr. Guy Caron (Rimouski-Neigette—Témiscouata—Les Basques) NDP

Mr. François Choquette (Drummond) NDP

Mr. David Christopherson (Hamilton Centre) NDP

Mr. Nathan Cullen (Skeena—Bulkley Valley) NDP

Mr. Matthew Dubé (Beloeil—Chambly) NDP

Ms. Linda Duncan (Edmonton Strathcona) NDP

Mr. Pierre-Luc Dusseault (Sherbrooke) NDP

Mr. Scott Duvall (Hamilton Mountain) NDP

Mr. Rhéal Fortin (Rivière-du-Nord) Bloc Québécois

Mr. Randall Garrison (Esquimalt—Saanich—Sooke) NDP

Mrs. Marilène Gill (Manicouagan) Bloc Québécois

Ms. Cheryl Hardcastle (Windsor—Tecumseh) NDP

Mrs. Carol Hughes (Algoma—Manitoulin—Kapuskasing) NDP

Mr. Gord Johns (Courtenay—Alberni) NDP

Ms. Georgina Jolibois (Desnethé—Missinippi—Churchill River) NDP

Mr. Peter Julian (New Westminster—Burnaby) NDP

Ms. Jenny Kwan (Vancouver East) NDP

Ms. Hélène Laverdière (Laurier—Sainte-Marie) NDP

Mr. Alistair MacGregor (Cowichan—Malahat—Langford) NDP

Ms. Sheila Malcolmson (Nanaimo—Ladysmith) NDP

Mr. Simon Marcil (Mirabel) Bloc Québécois

Mr. Brian Masse (Windsor West) NDP

Ms. Irene Mathyssen (London—Fanshawe) NDP

Ms. Christine Moore (Abitibi—Témiscamingue) NDP

Mr. Thomas Mulcair (Outremont) NDP

Mr. Pierre Nantel (Longueuil—Saint-Hubert) NDP

Mr. Louis Plamondon (Bécancour—Nicolet—Saurel) Bloc Québécois

Ms. Anne Minh-Thu Quach (Salaberry—Suroît) NDP

Ms. Tracey Ramsey (Essex) NDP

Mr. Murray Rankin (Victoria) NDP

Mr. Romeo Saganash (Abitibi—Baie-James—Nunavik—Eeyou) NDP

Ms. Brigitte Sansoucy (Saint-Hyacinthe—Bagot) NDP

Mr. Wayne Stetski (Kootenay—Columbia) NDP

Mr. Kennedy Stewart (Burnaby South) NDP

Mr. Luc Thériault (Montcalm) Bloc Québécois

Ms. Karine Trudel (Jonquière) NDP

Mr. Erin Weir (Regina—Lewvan) NDP

Mr. Nick Whalen (St. John's East) Liberal

bottom of page