Trudeau expands cabinet, promotes several rookies and shakes up existing ministers

November 20 2019

Trudeau expands cabinet, promotes several rookies and shakes up existing ministers

The new cabinet includes:

  • Chrystia Freeland: Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs

  • Anita Anand: Minister of Public Services and Procurement

  • Navdeep Bains: Minister of Innovation, Science and Industry

  • Carolyn Bennett: Minister of Crown-Indigenous Relations

  • Marie-Claude Bibeau: Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food

  • Bill Blair: Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness

  • Bardish Chagger: Minister of Diversity, Inclusion and Youth

  • Francois-Philippe Champagne: Minister of Foreign Affairs

  • Jean-Yves Duclos: President of the Treasury Board

  • Mona Fortier: Minister of Middle-Class Prosperity and Associate Minister of Finance

  • Marc Garneau: Minister of Transport

  • Karina Gould: Minister of International Development

  • Steven Guilbeault: Minister of Canadian Heritage

  • Patty Hajdu: Minister of Health

  • Ahmed Hussen: Minister of Families, Children and Social Development

  • Melanie Joly: Minister of Economic Development and Official Languages

  • Bernadette Jordan: Minister of Fisheries and Oceans and Canadian Coast Guard

  • David Lametti: Minister of Justice and Attorney-General

  • Dominic Leblanc: President of the Queen’s Privy Council of Canada

  • Diane Lebouthillier: Minister of National Revenue

  • Lawrence MacAulay: Minister of Veterans Affairs and Associate Minister of National Defence

  • Catherine McKenna : Minister of Infrastructure and Communities

  • Marco Mendicino: Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship

  • Marc Miller – Minister of Indigenous Services

  • Maryam Monsef: Minister for Women and Gender Equality and Minister of Rural Economic Development

  • Bill Morneau: Minister of Finance

  • Joyce Murray: Minister of Digital Government

  • Mary Ng: Minister of Small Business, Export Promotion and International Trade

  • Seamus O’Regan: Minister of Natural Resources

  • Carla Qualtrough: Minister of Employment, Workforce Development and Accessibility

  • Pablo Rodriguez: Leader of the Government in the House of Commons and Quebec Lieutenant

  • Harjit Sajjan: Minister of National Defence

  • Deb Schulte: Minister of Seniors

  • Filomena Tassi: Minister of Labour

  • Dan Vandal: Minister of Northern Affairs

  • Jonathan Wilkinson: Minister of Environment and Climate Change